Home > Lifelong Learning > My presentation to Pedagogy First!-course

My presentation to Pedagogy First!-course

My name is Jaime Oyarzo. I work as Associated Professor in the Department of Computer Sciences in Alcala University, Madrid-Spain and I am working as e-learning consultant, author and teacher for blended courses and diploma programs targeting Latin American universities.

I enjoy learning new things, particularly related with the innovation in the teaching and learning process with help of TICs and the Web.

This course is a good opportunity to gain experience in online pedagogy.

Cheers!

Categories: Lifelong Learning Tags:
  1. 27 August, 2011 at 21:46

    I look forward to what you have to say!

  2. Clare
    28 August, 2011 at 05:51

    Hola Jaime! Welcome to the course – looking forward to hearing about your experiences with the course. I teach Information Technology – not the same as Computer Science of course, but not too far away🙂

  3. 1 September, 2011 at 03:49

    Hola Jaime!

    I live in Montevideo, Uruguay I have a BSc in Chemical Engineering. I am online since 1998 and I have always been interested in online learning. I have also contacted you by email

    Hasta pronto!

    Eduardo

  4. 3 September, 2011 at 21:32

    Hola Jaime! Un placer tenerte en la clase. I look towards our exchanges and to learn more about eLearning in España. My only knowledge or familiarity with it was a short visit to the Santiago de Compostela University School of Medicine in Galicia. It’s been about 3 years since my visit, they were using WebCT. I just glanced at their site today and they have moved to Moodle & Blackboard.

    Can’t wait to hear more about your experiences in Alcalá.

  1. 6 September, 2012 at 09:12

Leave a Reply

