Home > Uncategorized > my second week of the Pedagogy First course.

my second week of the Pedagogy First course.

I write a few lines after a week of enriching and attractive exploration and reading in this second week of this Pedagogy First course.

Of the proposed teaching blogs I find interesting points of view in:

  • Delaney Kirk, in a dynamic interview with Chris Brogan, author of books on social media. Chris also expresses his opinion on the Google + potential on Facebook and Twitter as a tool in education.
  • Cool Cat Teacher Blog, with an interesting post that describes how to pick the Perfect Font Size Using The Fibonnaci sequence.

I Already set-up my newsreader in Google Reader account to subscribe to news about Society and technology, so I added the Pedagogy First! blog feed to my reader.

I expanded my exploration to other topics of social networking:

  • The use of Twitter About in education. I found interesting tips in: Thirty Interesting Ways * to use Twitter in the Classroom.
  • Experiences in the construction of PLN: Personal Social Networks.
In short, a profitable week…
Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Ross
    22 September, 2011 at 22:39

    Thanks for that Jaime. I particularly like and will use ‘Thirty Interesting Ways to use Twitter in the Classroom’.

    cheers
    ross kendall

  2. 25 October, 2011 at 04:37

    Glad you enjoyed the Chris Brogan Q&A!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

